Our network

16 Gwinnett County grads named Georgia Scholars | Schools

Title (Max 100 Characters)

16 Gwinnett County grads named Georgia Scholars
16 Gwinnett County grads named Georgia Scholars

LAWRENCEVILLE, Ga. -- The Georgia Department of Education has named 16 students of Gwinnett County as Georgia Scholars.

Being a Georgia Scholar, according to a Gwinnett County Schools spokesman, means the high schooler achieved excellent school and community life. Of all of Georgia, 115 students received the honor. 

To become a Georgia Scholar, the students started an application process early in their senior year. Their involvement in community activities, along with performance on SAT and ACT exams, GPA, credits earned and extracurricular activities. 

The 16 Georgia Scholars from Gwinnett County include: 

      Lizbeth Peña of Berkmar High

      Keith Jackson of Central Gwinnett High

      Jacob Inderrieden of Collins Hill High

      Dkeama Alexis of Grayson High

      Laurel Davis of Grayson High

      Hannah Lawless of Grayson High

      Danielle McKeiver of Grayson High

      Dina Mengesha of Grayson High

      Kevin Edwards of Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and


      Kylie Balotin of Mill Creek High

      Lauren Beard of Mill Creek High

      Yong Lee of Mill Creek High

      Allison Fisher of Norcross High

      Szuning Chiao of Parkview High

      Bonnie Peng of Parkview High

      Andrew Stolorena of Parkview High