Our network

Gas South, community partners give gift of circus fun to 425 children | Families

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Gas South, community partners give gift of circus fun to 425 children
Gas South, community partners give gift of circus fun to 425 children

ATLANTA -- Gas South, along with some other community partners will take 425 kids with special needs and their families to the Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey's Circus.

As reported by a spokeswoman for Gas South, the company is teaming with the Metro Atlanta Mayors Association, the Georgia Municipal Association and Feld Entertainment to make the night of circus fun happen. The 425 children and families will get free admission to the circus, the DRAGONS and Magical Journey, as well as a private pre-show where the children can interact with the circus animals and performers on the arena floor. 

The shows are set for February 15 at Philips Arena and February 22 at the Gwinnett Center. There will be special access for wheelchairs, along with other mobility devices as needed. 

"We are honored to work with Georgia's cities, community groups, and Feld Entertainment to help bring the magical experience to even more children this year," Kevin Greiner, President and CEO of Gas South said. "This has proven to be great community partnership that is creating special memories for some very deserving kids and their families." 

According to the spokeswoman, the Metro Atlanta Mayors Association and Georgia Municipal Association got together with agencies across 32 communities near Atlanta to make sure all children got their tickets to the circus. 

Norcross Mayor Bucky Johnson, who also serves as chairman of the mayor's association said, "This is a once-in-a-lifetime experience for many of these children. I am delighted that local mayors are able to work with Gas South and Feld to give these families a priceless gift." 

The 425 children are from communities in the area including Acworth. Atlanta, Alpharetta, Auburn, Avondale Estates, Chamblee, Clarkston, College Park, Dacula, Decatur, Douglasville, Duluth, Dunwoody, Fayetteville, Johns Creek, Kennesaw, Lake City, Lawrenceville, Lilburn, Lithonia, Milton, Mountain Park, Norcross, Palmetto, Peachtree Corners, Riverdale, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Stockbridge, Sugar Hill, Suwanee and Union City.